Céline Bisson

B.Sc. PT, PHT, MOPPQ

Céline Bisson is a physical therapist who graduated with distinction and on the Dean’s Honour Roll, from the faculty of medicine at Université de Montréal, in 2001. She speaks French and English.

Since her graduation she has always worked in the field of orthopaedic sports physical therapy. She is committed to staying abreast of new developments in her field, and strives to continuously improve her skills and maintain her knowledge up-to-date by attending professional conferences and taking part in various continuous education courses. This led her to develop her expertise in manual therapy and motor control. To date, she has completed manual therapy levels E3 and V3 and has attended a number of training sessions pertaining to, among others, lumbar stabilization and shoulder complex. Céline puts her skilful expertise to worthy use by joining the medical team that supervises adventure races organized by Endurance Aventure.

Originally from Brossard, Céline developed into a remarkable gymnast reaching the elite level. Over a period of more than 10 years, she took part in numerous international competitions. She succeeded in attaining the “Senior High Performance Level”, alongside the top athletes in the country. She finished 3rd at the balance beam event and ranked 6th overall at the 1996 Canadian Championships competition. Artistic Gymnastics allowed her to travel throughout Canada, the United States and even Russia. Following her early successes, she carried on as a competitive level trainer and choreographer of floor routines, allowing her to share and pass on her passion for the sport to a new generation.

In her spare time, Céline likes to remain active and her interests are quite diverse. Cycling, snowboarding, cross-country skiing, rock climbing and hiking are some of her favourite activities. She is also the mother to two energetic young boys who keep her extremely active!

Essential Service: Trust us during the pandemic COVID-19 II Make an appointment ...>
We are hiring. Join our dynamic team: Administrative Team & Physiotherapist

Céline Bisson

B.Sc. PT, PHT, MOPPQ

Céline Bisson est physiothérapeute diplômée de la faculté de médecine de l’Université de Montréal en 2001 et a terminé ses études avec distinction voyant son nom inscrit sur la liste d’honneur du Doyen. Elle parle français et anglais.

Depuis sa graduation, Céline a toujours travaillé en physiothérapie orthopédique sportive. Elle a le souci de maintenir ses connaissances à jour et le désir d’améliorer continuellement sa pratique en assistant à divers congrès et formations. C’est ainsi qu’elle a développé son expertise en thérapie manuelle et en contrôle moteur. À ce jour, elle a complété le niveau E3 et V3 de thérapie manuelle et a assisté à des formations portant, entre autres, sur la stabilisation lombaire et le complexe de l’épaule. Céline met à profit cette expertise en faisant partie de l’équipe médicale couvrant les courses d’aventure organisées par Endurance Aventure.

Originaire de Brossard, Céline a été gymnaste de niveau élite. Sur une période de plus de 10 ans, elle a participé à plusieurs compétitions internationales. Elle a atteint le niveau Haute Performance sénior qui regroupe les meilleures gymnastes au pays. Lors des Championnats Canadiens de 1996, elle a terminé 3e à la poutre et 6e au total des épreuves. La gymnastique artistique lui a permis de voyager partout au Canada, aux États-Unis et même en Russie. Par la suite, elle est devenue entraîneure au niveau compétitif et chorégraphe de routines au sol, pouvant ainsi transmettre sa passion pour la gymnastique à des plus jeunes.

Dans ses loisirs, Céline aime bouger et ses goûts sont diversifiés. Le vélo, la planche à neige, le ski de fond, l’escalade et la randonnée pédestre en sont quelques exemples. Céline est également maman de deux jeunes garçons qui s’assurent de la garder bien active!

Service essentiel: faites-nous confiance pendant la pandémie COVID-19  II Prendre rendez-vous...>