Christian Boddaert

B.Sc. PT, PHT, OCS, MOPPQ

Christian Boddaert has been a physical therapist since 1992. He is a graduate of the University of Ottawa and speaks French and English. Since his graduation, Christian has always worked in orthopaedic physiotherapy with a particular interest for manual therapy and the motor control of movements. This allows him to treat a vast range of orthopaedic injuries of a much diversified clientele, including athletes of all levels. At first working in Ontario, he then pursued his profession in orthopaedics in Naples and Fort Myers both in Florida. Since 2002, he has moved back to the Montreal region.

In the United States, Christian completed his post-graduate education in manual therapy with courses offered by the University of St-Augustine and the McKenzie Institute. In addition, he followed a series of courses offered by Mrs Shirley Sahrmann, PhD and her team for the evaluation and the treatment of motor control dysfunctions. Additionally, he obtained from the American Physical Therapy Association (APTA) the accreditation of Orthopaedic Certified Specialist. Since his return, Christian has continued his training to reach the level III (E3-V3) in manual therapy from the Orthopaedic Division of the Canadian Physiotherapy Association (CPA).

Christian competed in volleyball at the national level as captain of the Titans of the Limoilou College and as captain of Team Quebec. As well, he is an alumnus of the l’Université Laval’s Rouge et Or volleyball team. After those years of competition, he now got acquainted with golf, running, tennis and squash.

Essential Service: Trust us during the pandemic COVID-19 II Make an appointment ...>
We are hiring. Join our dynamic team: Administrative Team & Physiotherapist

Christian Boddaert

B.Sc. PT, PHT, OCS, MOPPQ

Christian Boddaert est physiothérapeute depuis 1992. Il est diplômé de l’Université d’Ottawa et parle français et anglais. Depuis sa graduation, Christian a toujours travaillé en physiothérapie orthopédique avec un intérêt particulier pour la thérapie manuelle et le contrôle moteur des mouvements. Ceci lui a permis de traiter une vaste gamme de blessures orthopédiques d’une clientèle également très variée, incluant des athlètes de tout acabit. Après un premier emploi en Ontario, il a poursuivi son travail en orthopédie à Naples et à Fort Myers en Floride aux États-Unis.  Il est de retour dans la région de Montréal depuis 2002.

Aux États-Unis, Christian a complété sa formation avec des cours de l’University of St-Augustine et du McKenzie Institute en thérapie manuelle. Il a également suivi une série de formations offertes par Mme Shirley Sahrmann, PhD et son équipe pour l’évaluation et le traitement des problèmes de contrôle moteur. Il a aussi obtenu de l’American Physical Therapy Association (APTA) une certification comme expert en orthopédie (Orthopaedic Certified Specialist – OCS). Depuis son retour, Christian a continué sa formation pour atteindre le niveau III (E3-V3) des cours de thérapie manuelle offerts par la division orthopédique de l’Association canadienne de physiothérapie (ACP).

Christian a déjà fait de la compétition en volleyball au niveau national comme capitaine des Titans du Collège de Limoilou et comme capitaine de l’équipe du Québec.  Il a également évolué avec le Rouge et Or de l’Université Laval. Après ses années de compétition, il s’est aussi familiarisé avec le squash, le tennis, le golf et la course à pied.

Service essentiel: faites-nous confiance pendant la pandémie COVID-19  II Prendre rendez-vous...>