Conference: Concussion – Documents

Recognize and manage concussions

Annexes / Documentation following the conference


This tool is to help you detect a concussion in children, adolescents and adults. It is essential for all coaches, parents, referees and athletes. With this information readily available, all stakeholders surrounding the players will be able to communicate more effectively any information related to concussions. This tool does not replace a consultation with your healthcare professional. Your physiotherapist will use the more complex version (SCAT) in addition to his full clinical evaluation.

PhysioDynamik-Concussion-recognition-tool-5-EN

PhysioDynamik-Concussion-recognition-tool-3-FR


As part of their concussion education and awareness program, Hockey Canada offers a modified version of the Concussion Recognition Tool. Like the CRT, this tool in no way replaces a consultation with your healthcare professional. For his part, your physiotherapist will use the more complex version (SCAT) in addition to his full clinical evaluation.

PhysioDynamik-HockeyCanada-Concussion-Card_EN

PhysioDynamik-HockeyCanada-Carte-Commotion_FR


Based on the 5th International Concussion Consensus held in Berlin in 2016, the SCAT5 was published in 2017. This standardized tool for assessing concussions for children is designed to be used by your healthcare professional. In addition to this tool, your physiotherapist will do a complete clinical evaluation including an advanced analysis of the cervical spine and the vestibular system.

PhysioDynamik-SCAT5-SPORT CONCUSSION ASSESSMENT TOOL-enfants-FR

PhysioDynamik-SCAT5-SPORT CONCUSSION ASSESSMENT TOOL-enfants-EN


Based on the 5th International Concussion Consensus held in Berlin in 2016, the SCAT5 was published in 2017. This standardized tool for assessing concussions for adults is designed to be used by your healthcare professional. This tool is the most complex and complete to date. In addition to this tool, your physiotherapist will do a complete clinical evaluation including an advanced analysis of the cervical spine and the vestibular system.

PhysioDynamik-SCAT5-SPORT CONCUSSION ASSESSMENT TOOL-adultes-FR

PhysioDynamik-SCAT5-SPORT CONCUSSION ASSESSMENT TOOL-adultes-EN


 

Essential Service: Trust us during the pandemic COVID-19 II Make an appointment ...>

Conférence: Commotion – Documents

Reconnaître et prendre en charge les commotions

Annexes / Documentation suite à la conférence


Cet outil vous aidera à détecter une commotion cérébrale chez l’enfant, l’adolescent ou l’adulte. Il est indispensable à tous les entraîneurs, parents, arbitres et athlètes. Tous les intervenants entourant les joueurs pourront ainsi communiquer plus efficacement les informations reliées aux commotions. Cet outil ne remplace en aucun cas la consultation avec votre professionnel de la santé. Pour sa part, votre physiothérapeute utilisera la version plus complexe (SCAT) en plus de son évaluation clinique complète.

PhysioDynamik-Concussion-recognition-tool-5-EN

PhysioDynamik-Concussion-recognition-tool-3-FR


Dans le cadre de leur programme d’éducation et de sensibilisation aux commotions cérébrales, Hockey Canada offre une version modifiée du «Concussion Recognition Tool». Tel que le CRT, cet outil ne remplace en aucun cas la consultation avec votre professionnel de la santé. Pour sa part, votre physiothérapeute utilisera la version plus complexe (SCAT) en plus de son évaluation clinique complète.

PhysioDynamik-HockeyCanada-Concussion-Card_EN

PhysioDynamik-HockeyCanada-Carte-Commotion_FR


Basé sur le 5e consensus international des commotions tenu à Berlin en 2016; le SCAT5 a été publié en 2017. Cet outil standardisé d’évaluation des commotions cérébrales pour les enfants est celui utilisé par votre professionnel de la santé. En plus de cet outil, votre Physiothérapeute fera une évaluation clinique complète incluant une analyse avancée de la colonne cervicale et du système vestibulaire.

PhysioDynamik-SCAT5-SPORT CONCUSSION ASSESSMENT TOOL-enfants-FR

PhysioDynamik-SCAT5-SPORT CONCUSSION ASSESSMENT TOOL-enfants-EN


Basé sur le 5e consensus international des commotions tenu à Berlin en 2016; le SCAT5 a été publié en 2017. Cet outil standardisé d’évaluation des commotions cérébrales pour les adultes est celui utilisé par votre professionnel de la santé. Cet outil est le plus complexe et complet à ce jour. En plus de cet outil, votre Physiothérapeute fera une évaluation clinique complète incluant une analyse avancée de la colonne cervicale et du système vestibulaire.

PhysioDynamik-SCAT5-SPORT CONCUSSION ASSESSMENT TOOL-adultes-FR

PhysioDynamik-SCAT5-SPORT CONCUSSION ASSESSMENT TOOL-adultes-EN


 

Service essentiel: faites-nous confiance pendant la pandémie COVID-19  II Prendre rendez-vous...>