Essential Service: New curfew does not affect physiotherapy clinics

Physiotherapy clinics remain places of essential services

Following the announcement by the Québec Premier on January 6, 2021 on containment measures and the new curfew, we can continue to offer you physical therapy. Our physiotherapists are on site, ready to help. Indeed, the Professional Order of Physiotherapy of Quebec (OPPQ) reiterates in its press release of January 7, 2021 its recommendations and asks us to continue our contribution to help the public health system without modification to our schedule 

With our health care system currently stretched thin, our professional order renewed its request to increase the efforts of physiotherapists in Québec. The goal is to reduce the load in emergencies and hospitals with consultations that we can do at our clinic. With this in mind, the OPPQ recommends that we maintain our services without modifying our intervention schedule. We will follow the instructions of the Québec Government to give you a document justifying your essential trips which will take place after 8 p.m.  

 Physiotherapy clinics remain places of essential services. We will therefore be able to continue to take care of our clients in the coming weeks. This permission is directly related to the excellent work of the profession. We are happy to tell you that no physiotherapy clinic has been the site of an outbreak since March. We continue to follow strict disinfection recommendations and measures to protect your health, the health of our employees and limit the spread of the virus. 

If you prefer to consult us remotely, we also continue to offer our teleconsultation service. 

We continue to be there for you. We are proud to have maintained our service in recent months. We can help you during these difficult times.  

Together we will get through this.  

 

The Physio Dynamik team

 




Essential Service: Trust us during the pandemic: COVID-19

Take care of yourself: We’re in this together

Together during this challenge

There’s no easy way to say it: Life is a little overwhelming right now. You feel it. We feel it. Everyone feels it. And if nothing else, we’re in this with you.

At Physio Dynamik, we’re lucky to work with a roster of incredible, hardworking and dedicated people as part of our mission to make physical therapy available to our community. 

If you’re feeling anxious and need to speak to someone about your physical dysfunction, injury or any pain one of our dedicated physical therapist is available to talk.

On the logistical side of things, we’re still operational, although working at reduced capacity. Yesterday, government authorities have reiterated our mandate as essential health care. Our professional order has requested that we maintain our services to avoid cluttering the healthcare system. To increase our ability to do our part of this mandate, we are very proud to offer a free teleconsulting session to anyone who needs it. Take this chance to get some advice to help you through this overwhelming time.

If you know someone isolated, in quarantine or showing signs of illness, tell them about us, we are there to help them through their hardship.

In the meantime, take care of yourselves.

Sincerely,

The Dynamik Team




18-march-2020 – We can help you during this time of crisis

We are continuing our efforts during this difficult period: As requested by government authorities and our professional order, our physiotherapists are on hand, ready to help you to avoid clogging up the public health system.

Consult them rather than congesting the public health system, if you have ***:

All together, let’s reduce the overload of the healthcare system. We are here to guide you during this time of crisis.

Call us

*** For those who are in self-quarantine, in self-isolation or over 70 years of age we are currently evaluating with our professional order the possibility of offering the expertise of our physiotherapists by telerehabilitation.

Trained to support you

Our university training allows us to redirect you to a physician if you demonstrate signs and symptoms that require medical attention. As physiotherapists, we can take care of all those who suffer from new pain, joint or muscle injury in addition to symptoms such as numbness or tingling.

If you have worsening of a problem that is already being followed in physiotherapy or you have had an accident or physical trauma in the past and your pain has returned, we are here.

You are no longer able to do your basic daily activities, you need physiotherapy after surgery or you feel dizzy or dizzy, call us we can help.

We can answer your questions and we can help you avoid being around the services that are currently working on COVID-19 in this time of crisis.

Call us. We are here to guide you during this crisis.

The team of physiotherapists




16-march-2020 – Maintaining our services to help the public system

Dear cherished Physio Dynamik clients, 

The organization that oversees our practice – the Professional Order of Physiotherapy of Quebec (OPPQ) – requests our contribution to help the public health system. We have recently received new recommendations from our professional order. As physiotherapists, we have been able to receive you without a doctor’s prescription for several years. You have direct access to your physiotherapist.

With this in mind, the OPPQ recommends that we maintain our service offered for your pressing needs. This will reduce the volume of consultations in emergency rooms and the offices of doctors in the public sector. The goal is not to clutter emergencies with consultations that we can easily do at our clinic. And of course, our physiotherapists have all the training to detect if your condition requires the attention of a physician.

We also continue to follow government recommendations to protect your health, the health of our employees and limit the spread of the virus. As we wrote in our previous communications, we have increased the frequency of our clinic sanitization procedures.

For our older clients

In accordance with OPPQ recommendations, we need to pay particular attention to our older clientele. If you are 70 or older, we will contact you to reschedule your appointments to the start of the week on Monday, March 30. However, if you feel that your condition requires our immediate attention, we will see you at the clinic. And of course, we continue to apply all possible rules to provide a safe clinical environment for the health of all. Following this appointment, and with your collaboration, your physiotherapist will determine the best treatment plan to help your health.

   Thank you, 

Claude Bédard, Christian Boddaert, Joseph Kaldas 

Co-owners Physio Dynamik 




15-march-2020 – Adapting our professional activities

Dear cherished Physio Dynamik clients, 

As healthcare professionals, we fully understand your concerns regarding the COVID-19 coronavirus. Know that your health is our priority. We would like to inform you that our entire team is mobilized to minimize the risks for your health as well as ours. We will continue to offer you the best environment to “Maximize your potential”, as our mission says.

Protect your health and that of our employees 

Your health and the health of our employees is our first concern. Our employees are essential to the smooth running of your appointments. Together, we can protect your health as well as ours. In order to follow the recommendations of government authorities, we ask that you contact the clinic before going to your appointment if you have any of the following symptoms: fever, cough, or difficulty breathing. We will ask you not to come to the clinic with these symptoms. Everyone has a role to play in reducing the risk of viruses spreading. 

Our actions taken to maintain everyone’s health 

 We have trained all our employees, based on recommendations from governments and our professional order. All employees understand and apply the precautions to avoid exposure to viruses and bacteria. They know and take the necessary actions to stay healthy and minimize the risk of transmission. Also, be aware that none of our employees show symptoms associated with a cold or flu. 

Cleanliness and measures in place 

The cleanliness of the clinic has always been a priority. Our measures already in place will be repeated more frequently. We have all the effective cleaning products to properly clean your hands and to properly clean all surfaces and objects that will potentially be in contact with you. 

 We will continue to apply our usual procedures: 

  •  Every day before the clients’ arrival at the clinic, regularly during the day and at the end of the day, all surfaces are cleaned. 
  •  Upon arriving at the clinic, all employees wash their hands before even starting any work. 
Additional protection during the appointment 

 For your additional protection, we have added the following procedures: 

  • Upon arrival, we will ask you to wash your hands in the bathroom. The meeting will start after this stage. 
  • Your physiotherapist will come to find you in the waiting room and, without shaking your hand, will guide you to the treatment table and then go wash his/her hands. 
  • The treatment table will also be cleaned in front of you before starting treatment. 
  • During your appointment, we will be on the lookout for any situation that could potentially expose you and will take all necessary actions to protect your health.

In collaboration with all our employees, the management of Physio Dynamik also ensures that it is aware of and follows all the recommendations of public health organizations on an ongoing basis. In this safe environmentwe will do everything in our power to help you reach your goals and maximize your potential as quickly as possible. 

   Thank you, 

Claude Bédard, Christian Boddaert, Joseph Kaldas 

Co-owners Physio Dynamik 

Essential Service: Trust us during the pandemic COVID-19 II Make an appointment ...>

Messages importants à votre attention: COVID-19

Prenez soin de vous: Nous y arriverons ensemble

Ensemble durant cette épreuve

Il n’y a pas de formule facile pour décrire ce qui nous arrive. La vie est plutôt chargée ces temps-ci. Vous le ressentez. Nous le ressentons aussi. Tout le monde le ressent. Simplement, nous voulons vous dire que nous sommes là pour vous.

Chez Physio Dynamik, nous avons la chance d’avoir parmi nous une équipe incroyable et dévouée qui relève le défi de rendre la physiothérapie accessible à notre communauté.

Si vous êtes inquiets, anxieux ou avez simplement besoin de parler à propos d’un trouble fonctionnel, d’une blessure ou de quelconque douleur, un de nos physiothérapeutes dévoués peut vous parler.

Côté logistique, nous avons diminué nos effectifs en clinique, mais nous sommes toujours là pour vous. Hier, les autorités gouvernementales ont réitéré notre mandat de soins de santé essentiels. Notre ordre professionnel demande de maintenir nos services pour éviter d’encombrer le réseau de la santé. Afin d’accroître notre capacité à faire notre part de ce mandat, nous sommes très fiers d’offrir une séance de téléconsultation gratuite à quiconque en a besoin. Utilisez cette opportunité pour obtenir des conseils durant ces temps difficiles.

Si vous connaissez quelqu’un d’isolé dû à la contagion ou en quarantaine qui pourrait bénéficier de notre écoute, dites-leur de nous contacter. Nous voulons les aider à passer cette épreuve difficile.

Prenez soin de vous,

L’équipe Dynamik




L'équipe de physio

 

23-Mars-2020 – Un tout nouveau service de téléconsultation avec nos physiothérapeutes

C’est sous la recommandation de l’Ordre Professionnel de la Physiothérapie du Québec que Physio Dynamik innove en offrant un tout nouveau service de téléconsultation qui permet d’offrir à distance l’expertise de nos physiothérapeutes au moyen d’une plateforme technologique de vidéoconférence. La consultation en physiothérapie prend donc la forme d’une téléconsultation entre un physiothérapeute et vous qui se trouvent tous deux dans des endroits différents!

Informez-vous

***Ce service est accessible à tous, même ceux qui sont en auto-quarantaine, en auto-isolement ou âgés de plus de 70 ans!***

Claude Bédard, Christian Boddaert, Joseph Kaldas 

Co-propriétaires Physio Dynamik




18-mars-2020 – On peut vous aider durant ce temps de crise

Nous continuons nos efforts durant cette période difficile. Tel que demandé par les autorités gouvernementales et notre ordre professionnel, nos physiothérapeutes sont sur place, prêts à vous aider pour éviter d’engorger le système de santé public.

Consultez-nous plutôt que de congestionner le système de santé public, si vous avez*** :

Tous ensemble, réduisons la surcharge du système de santé. Nous sommes là pour vous guider durant cette crise. 

Appelez-nous

*** Pour ceux qui sont en auto-quarantaine, en auto-isolement ou âgés de plus de 70 ans, nous évaluons présentement avec notre Ordre professionnel la possibilité d’offrir l’expertise de nos physiothérapeutes par téléréadaptation.

Formés pour soutenir

Nos formations universitaires nous permettent de vous rediriger vers un médecin si vous démontrez des signes et symptômes qui demandent une attention médicale. Comme physiothérapeutes, nous pouvons prendre en charge tous ceux et celles qui souffrent de nouvelles douleurs, d’une blessure articulaire ou musculaire en plus des symptômes comme des engourdissements ou des picotements.

Vous avez une aggravation d’un problème qui est déjà suivi en physiothérapie ou vous avez eu des accidents ou des traumatismes physiques dans le passé et vos douleurs sont revenues, nous sommes là.

Vous n’êtes plus en mesure de faire vos activités quotidiennes de base, vous avez besoin de physiothérapie suite à une chirurgie ou vous avez des vertiges ou des étourdissements, appelez-nous.

Nous pouvons répondre à vos interrogations et nous pouvons vous aider à éviter de côtoyer les services qui s’occupent présentement du Covid-19 en ce temps de crise.

Appelez-nous. Nous sommes là pour vous guider durant cette crise.

L’équipe de physiothérapeutes




16-mars-2020 – Maintenir nos services pour aider le système public

Très chers clientes et clients de Physio Dynamik.

L’organisme qui supervise notre pratique – l’Ordre Professionnel de la Physiothérapie du Québec (OPPQ) – demande notre contribution pour aider le système de santé public. Nous avons récemment reçu de nouvelles recommandations de notre ordre professionnel. Comme physiothérapeutes, nous pouvons vous recevoir en consultation sans prescription d’un médecin, et ce depuis plusieurs années. Vous avez un accès direct à votre physiothérapeute.

Dans cet optique, l’OPPQ nous recommande de maintenir notre offre de service pour vos besoins pressants. Ceci permettra de diminuer le volume de consultations dans les urgences et les bureaux des médecins du secteur public. Le but étant de ne pas encombrer les urgences avec des consultations que nous pouvons facilement faire à notre clinique. Et bien sûr, nos physiothérapeutes ont toutes les formations pour détecter si votre état de santé requiert l’attention d’un médecin.

Nous continuons également de suivre les recommandations gouvernementales pour protéger votre santé, celle de nos employés et limiter la propagation du virus. Comme nous l’avons écrit dans nos communications précédentes, nous avons augmenté la fréquence de nos procédures d’aseptisation de la clinique.

Nos clients plus âgés

En accord avec les recommandations de l’OPPQ, nous portons une attention particulière à notre clientèle plus âgée. Si vous avez 70 ans ou plus, nous communiquerons avec vous pour reporter vos rendez-vous au début de la semaine du lundi 30 mars. Cependant, si vous jugez que votre condition requiert notre attention immédiate, nous vous recevrons à la clinique.  Et bien sûr, nous continuons d’appliquer toutes les règles possibles pour offrir un milieu clinique sécuritaire pour la santé de tous. Suite à ce rendez-vous, et avec votre collaboration, votre physiothérapeute déterminera le meilleur plan de traitement pour aider votre santé.

Merci, 

Claude Bédard, Christian Boddaert, Joseph Kaldas 

Co-propriétaires Physio Dynamik 




 

15-mars-2020 – Adapter nos activités professionnelles

Très chers clientes et clients de Physio Dynamik, 

 En tant que professionnels de la santé, nous comprenons très bien vos préoccupations en lien avec le coronavirus COVID-19. Sachez que votre santé est notre priorité. Nous tenons à vous informer que toute notre équipe est mobilisée pour minimiser les risques pour votre santé et la nôtre. Nous continuerons à vous offrir le meilleur environnement pour “Maximiser votre potentiel”, comme le dit notre mission. 

 Protéger votre santé et celle de nos employés 

Votre santé ainsi que la santé de nos employés est notre première préoccupation. Nos employés sont essentiels au bon déroulement de vos rendez-vous. Ensemble, nous pourrons protéger votre santé et la nôtre. Dans le but de suivre les recommandations des autorités gouvernementales, nous vous demandons de communiquer avec la clinique avant de vous présenter à votre rendez-vous si vous avez un des symptômes suivants: la fièvre, une toux ou des difficultés respiratoires Nous vous demanderons ne pas vous présenter à la clinique avec ces symptômes.  Chaque personne a un rôle à jouer afin de diminuer les risques de propagation des virus. 

Nos gestes posés pour maintenir la santé de tous 

Nous avons fait des formations à tous nos employés, basées sur les recommandations des gouvernements et de notre ordre professionnel.  Tous les employés comprennent et appliquent les précautions à prendre pour éviter une exposition aux virus et aux bactéries. Ils connaissent et posent les gestes nécessaires pour rester en santé et minimiser les risques de transmission. De plus, sachez qu’aucun de nos employés ne montrent de symptômes associés à un rhume ou à une grippe. 

La propreté et les mesures en place 

La propreté de la clinique a toujours été une priorité. Nos mesures déjà en place seront répétées plus fréquemment. Nous avons tous les produits nettoyants efficaces pour bien nettoyer les mains et pour bien nettoyer toutes les surfaces et les objets qui seront potentiellement en contact avec vous. 

Nous continuons d’appliquer nos procédures habituelles : 

  • Tous les jours avant l’arrivée de la clientèle à la clinique, régulièrement durant la journée et à la fin de la journée, toutes les surfaces sont nettoyées. 
  • En arrivant à la clinique, tous les employés se lavent les mains avant même de débuter quelque activité qu’il soit.  
Protection supplémentaire lors du rendez-vous 

Pour votre protection supplémentaire, nous avons ajouté les démarches suivantes :  

  • À votre arrivée, nous vous demanderons de laver vos mains dans la salle de bain. Le rendez-vous débutera après cette étape. 
  • Votre physiothérapeute viendra vous trouver dans la salle d’attente et, sans vous serrer la main, vous guidera jusqu’à la salle de traitement pour ensuite aller se laver les mains. 
  • La table de traitement sera aussi nettoyée devant vous avant de débuter le traitement. 
  • Durant votre rendez-vous, nous serons à l’affût de toute situation pouvant potentiellement vous exposer et poserons tous les gestes nécessaires pour protéger votre santé. 

En collaboration avec tous nos employés, la direction de Physio Dynamik s’assure également d’être au fait et de suivre toutes les recommandations des organismes de santé publique et ce, de façon continue. Dans cet environnement sécuritaire, nous ferons tout ce qui est en notre pouvoir pour que vous atteigniez vos objectifs et que vous puissiez maximiser votre potentiel le plus rapidement possible. 

 Merci, 

 Claude Bédard, Christian Boddaert, Joseph Kaldas 

Co-propriétaires Physio Dynamik 

Important : De retour à nos services réguliers COVID-19 & Téléconsultation avec nos physiothérapeutes. Lire la suite...>