Neel Chandarana

B.Sc. PT, M.Sc. PT, PHT, MOPPQ
  • Physical therapist
  • Member of l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec (OPPQ)
  • Expert in manual therapy (level I)
  • Expert of kinetic and motor control
  • McGill University’s Canadian Academy of Manipulative Physiotherapists (CAMPT) Award
  • L’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec (OPPQ) Clinical Prize of Excellence

Neel Chandarana graduated from McGill University with a Master’s in Physical Therapy. He graduated with distinction and was named on the Dean’s honour list. He speaks French, English, and Gujarati. Mr. Chandarana has a particular interest for sports physiotherapy, motor control, and pain management.

For Neel, physiotherapy is a way to help people improve their quality of life and perform activities that are meaningful to them in an enjoyable and pain-free manner. Whether you want to play with your child, practice your favourite sport, or better function throughout your day, Neel will be happy to help you reach your goals.

Neel has always been fascinated by the complexity of the human body, health, and physical activity. Those interests, along with his desire to work with people, led him towards a career in physiotherapy. He is interested in musculoskeletal injuries and pain science. He also enjoys learning about psychology and applies his knowledge from this field in physiotherapy in order to lead people towards better and healthier habits. 

As a physiotherapist, Neel is always looking to further develop his clinical reasoning and learn more about the various pathologies in order to offer the best possible care. He closely follows the scientific literature related to physiotherapy to keep himself up to date with the current evidence. Neel also loves teaching. It is important for him to help clients understand their condition in order to promote their independence in the rehabilitation process.  

Social involvement has always been a priority in parallel to his academic success. During his university studies, Neel became involved in student associations. He participated in events to promote physiotherapy among students and the public. It has always been important for him to inform people on the various ways physiotherapy can help them. Indeed, some areas of the profession are still unknown even though many people could benefit from them. 

Sports have also always been a major part of Neel’s life. He played competitive soccer for many years. Having had a few injuries himself, he believes that his experiences allow him to better understand what his clients go through when they are injured and in pain. Although he does not play soccer as much as he used to, he is still very active. In addition to working out regularly, he practices various sports such as hiking and tennis in the summer, as well as hockey and downhill skiing in the winter. 

Neel really enjoys travelling and discovering new things. If you know of nice places to visit or fun activities to try, make sure to let him know. He will be delighted to hear your suggestions!

 

Essential Service: Trust us during the pandemic COVID-19 II Make an appointment ...>
We are hiring. Join our dynamic team: Administrative Team & Physiotherapist

Neel Chandarana

B.Sc. PT, M.Sc.A PT, PHT, MOPPQ
  • Physiothérapeute
  • Membre de l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec (OPPQ)
  • Expert en thérapie manuelle (niveau I)
  • Expert en contrôle moteur et cinétique
  • Canadian Academy of Manipulative Physiotherapists (CAMPT) Award de l’Université McGill
  • Prix de l’excellence clinique de l’Ordre professionnel de la physiothérapie du Québec

Neel Chandarana est physiothérapeute diplômé de l’Université McGill, lieu où il a complété sa maîtrise professionnelle. Il a terminé ses études avec distinction en étant nommé sur la liste d’honneur du doyen. Il parle français, anglais et gujarati. M. Chandarana a un intérêt pour la physiothérapie sportive, le contrôle moteur ainsi qula gestion de la douleur. 

Pour Neel, la physiothérapie c’est aider les gens à améliorer leur qualité de vie et leur permettre de faire les activités qui sont importantes pour eux, sans douleur et avec plaisir. Que ce soit pour jouer avec son enfant, pratiquer son sport préféré ou mieux fonctionner dans la vie quotidienne, Neel sera heureux de vous aider à atteindre vos objectifs. 

Neel a toujours été passionné par la complexité du corps humain, la santé et l’activité physique. Ses intérêts ainsi que son désir d’aider les gens l’ont mené à choisir la physiothérapie. Il s’intéresse aux blessures musculosquelettiques et particulièrement à lscience de la douleurIl a également un intérêt particulier pour la psychologie et applique ses connaissances de ce domaine en physiothérapie afin de mener les gens vers de meilleures habitudes de vie. 

En tant que physiothérapeute, Neel cherche toujours à en apprendre davantage sur les diverses blessures afin de fournir les meilleurs soins possibles. Il suit la littérature scientifique reliée à la physiothérapie afin de maintenir ses connaissances à jour. Neel est aussi passionné par l’enseignement. Il est important pour lui d’aider les gens à mieux comprendre leur condition afin de promouvoir leur indépendance dans le processus de réadaptation. 

L’implication sociale a toujours été une de ses priorités en parallèle à sa réussite académique. Lors de ses études universitaires, Neel s’est donc impliqué au sein des associations étudiantes. Il a participé à l’organisation d’évènements ayant pour but de promouvoir la physiothérapie. Il a toujours été important pour lui de faire découvrir les différents domaines de sa profession et d’apprendre aux gens les différentes façons dont la physiothérapie peut les aider. En effet, certaines branches de la physiothérapie restent encore méconnues alors que plusieurs personnes pourraient en bénéficier. 

Les sports ont toujours été une partie intégrante dans sa vie. Neel a longtemps joué au soccer au niveau compétitif. Ayant lui-même été blessé à plusieurs reprises, il estime que ses expériences lui permettent de mieux comprendre ce que les gens traversent lorsqu’ils sont blessés ou vivent avec de la douleur. Bien qu’il pratique maintenant le soccer moins souvent, il mène tout de même une vie active. En plus de l’entrainement en salle, il pratique une multitude d’activités telles que la randonnée et le tennis en été, ainsi que le hockey et le ski alpin en hiver. 

Neel est un passionné de voyages et de découvertes. N’hésitez-pas à lui suggérer de beaux endroits à explorer ou de nouvelles activités à essayer. Il lui fera plaisir d’entendre vos suggestions! 

Service essentiel: faites-nous confiance pendant la pandémie COVID-19  II Prendre rendez-vous...>